top of page

Lil Nas X Reveals "Montero" Tracklist With Features From Doja Cat and Megan Thee Stallion


Yesterday, Lil Nas X revealed the album cover to his upcoming album "Montero." It's Lil Nas X floating naked in his make-believe world of "Montero," which is named after himself, in full-sugar baby gloriousness. While some thought the cover was too much, all I could think was, "Is this what the Kingdom looks like...LOL?"

Today, he revealed the album's 14 song tracklist, which I think is the sweet spot for the number of songs that today's artists should have on a project. "Montero" has 5 features: Miley Cyrus, Elton John, Jack Harlow, Doja Cat, and Megan Thee Stallion.

Doja Cat and Lil Nas X are a good match because they are both artists making Pop music, but their fans love shoving them into the rap category. However, the Megan Thee Stallion feature shocks me. I do think Megan should be careful about how much Pop shit she puts out back to back. The freestyles are helping her balance it out, and "Thot Shit" is still a top 40 song, but we don't want to get too preoccupied with gaining a Pop fanbase.

Album drops Sept. 17th.


Is anyone looking forward to this album?


Say Sumthin, Like, Share...Thanks!

89 views1 comment

1 Comment

Sep 02, 2021

The song don’t sound like pop. Meg will sound good on this.!!

bottom of page